Summer is here..

What glorious weather we have been having recently. I don’t want to jinx it but we can all agree that it doesn’t last for long.

So seeing as this is my week off from work, and it has landed on such a fabulous week, me and the big man decided to make the most of it.

We had planned to take the little man to the park yesterday but as it was so hot we decided against the idea.
He’s extremely pale like me and his daddy and I’m a bit wary of him being out in the sun.

We decided on our food shop instead and mainly bought picnic sets and some outdoor toys for the little man, now that its nicer outside he loves playing in the back garden, also giving him a healthy dose of fresh air too :)

Today however we made the trip to the park. Complete with a perfect picnic made by daddy. It was very yummy :) We brought lots of toys too to play with, from the little mans favourite ball to his bowling set.

Once we plastered him in factor 50 we were on our way. We stopped off to see the ducks by the river before finding a Perfect shady spot to have our picnic.

The little man had other ideas though, he wanted to get straight on the swings. The park was relatively peaceful as all the children were at school and this gave the little man and his cousin free reign of the place.

We finished off with a game of football. Daddy was definitely down with the kids during the game. They absolutely loved it.

20130507-210829.jpg

Tomorrow we have a date with my bestest and my Godson, I will be getting cuddles all morning.
I shall also be making a visit to my nephew/eldest Godson who will be the big 8 in the morning… It doesn’t feel that long ago i was sat in the audience of Jerry springer whilst my sister was in labour.. Yes I am starting to feel old :)

I hope you are all enjoying the weather this week too :)

Xx❤xX

One thought on “Summer is here..

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

