Mother’s Day ideas…

20130225-191121.jpg

Mother’s Day is only around the corner, and with a wide choice of things to buy, people including myself can get stuck for ideas for their wonderful mamma’s on their special day.

Not only are there thousands of options on the market, price can also play a huge part. Who doesn’t want the best for their mamma on Mother’s Day?

Mother’s Day for me this year is already an expensive one before I have even thought about cards and gifts for my mother or mother-in law… No, this is not because I want massive presents for myself, but if the hubby does get me something nice and pretty **cough cough.. An engagement ring** I wouldn’t mind very much 🙂

20130225-193807.jpg

My Mother’s Day will be spent with my little angel as its his birthday on this day too 🙂 I’m sure daddy will be too busy looking after his two favourite people to feel left out.

As all our funds that we would normally use to treat our parents will be used for the lil mans birthday this year I have decided to make some homemade gifts this year. I know they won’t be as amazing as stuff you can buy in the shops but there will have deffinately been a lot of thought and time gone into them.

I’m thinking of making some homemade candles ( I like to use small cow and gate baby jars as these a re a lovely size and look very pretty with a ribbon attached.
A friend of mine has an awesome recipe for Asian chilli jam ( her blog is awesome -www.coffee-and-cakes.co.uk make sure to take a look.) which I am going to make and put in a little wicker basket filled with assorted crackers and cheese and maybe a lovely bottle of wine to go with it.

My little man will be making some personalised cards for his grandma’s too and I feel they will love these much better as it will show his personality and the beginning of his artistic flare 🙂

Once I have completed my presents I will add some photos for you to see, and of course I shall let you know if I have survived the pirate birthday party… This consists of a bunch of hyper children between 6 months and 11 years old 😯

Wish me luck and happy Mother’s Day

Xx ❤ xX

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

