Weekend at last…

 

Finally, my favorite day of the week has arrived. I love nothing better to wake up on a Friday Morning and know I only have to work until 5.30pm and then I will be able to spend the whole weekend with my big man and little man.

 

My Plan of action for the weekend will be taking the little man for his First ever haircut…      I’m not going to lie, I am a little bit scared of seeing his perfect Ginger curls being cut away but i know this needs to be done. His hair has grown so long and wild that as soon as we brush it down smooth, it bounces back to its original mane of madness as soon as he moves.

I’m also a little bit nervous to how he will react to a stranger trying to attack his wonderful mane, Big man is coming with us so that they can both have their hair cut at the same time (whilst I watch on from the side-lines waiting to jump in to protect my boy at a seconds notice) hopefully seeing his daddy have the same thing done will make him feel more at ease.

The barber’s near us is fully equipped for toddlers, they have free refreshments on offer for them and the children don’t just have there hair cut sat on a chair… No they have automobiles to sit in complete with TV screens so they can watch cartoons. They definitely didn’t have any of this when I was young, and if they did my mother defiantly kept it quiet. This would normally keep children well entertained, however my son (the little cheeky monkey that he is) doesn’t like a lot of fuss or attention if there are a few people around.

If all else fails there is the exception that I am also a qualified hairdresser. I’m just not ready to be the one to cut those curls. At least if someone else does it I wont be the one to have made my baby turn into a boy 🙂

If anyone has any ideas on how to make this an easy experience please feel free to let me know, this will be much appreciated. 🙂

I will let you all know how I get on tomorrow, wish me luck. I think I might need it.

 

Xx<3 xX

 

 

 

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

