Home Improvements

Every mum loves a good kitchen. I know I do. It’s my perfect sanctuary where I can relax with a cup of strong coffee in the morning whilst keeping my eye on the little monkey running in and out as he pleases.

As far as the male mind goes, it is in fact the place most women supposedly spend most of their day. From cooking and cleaning to washing and drying clothes. To most apparently this is where the woman belongs. I am quite lucky when it comes to the average male. Mine loves to cook and doesn’t mind cleaning the house from top to bottom either. The only thing he won’t do is Iron, which I don’t mind at all. Call me strange but I find Ironing very theraputic.

In the next few weeks we should be getting a brand new kitchen. I am extremely excited by this. I love new things and I love to be creative. Afternoons spent strolling around the shops getting idea’s for themes and accessories and this also makes a perfect excuse to stop for numerous cups of coffee to keep the old brain ticking over with new ideas.)

At the moment I am thinking of a red and light grey/silver themed kitchen. This will mean new appliances such as the toaster, kettle and microwave. As long as the other half doesn’t know how much I spend I’m sure all will be well in the Funkymamma household.

I have even gone as far as drawing a layout for my new kitchen to plot where everything will go. This year will be the year of getting my little two up two down perfect for us three muskateers.

If any of you have any Idea’s you would like to add or know where I can purchase the best essensials please let me know.

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

