#Fitnessfanaticfridays week 1

For those of you who read my blog often, you will know how horrendous I have been at sticking to my weightloss goals. (For those of you that haven’t.. come back more often lol) Its actually really shocking how little willpower I have when it comes to toning up and losing some weight. I normally get all geared up and raring to go for the first couple of weeks and the slowly but surely it gets less and less and then Bang… all is forgotten and Im back to my bad snacking ways.

Last week I got the kick up the bum that I very much needed to kickstart me back onto my weighloss mission. I aim to take up my running again AND stick to it this time and also add some Pilates sessions in there aswell. GO me… I can feel the pain already.

I have Joined the Linky #FitnessFanaticFridays. This is a place where people are all aiming to achieve their own goals and at their own pace.It will be nice to share tips with each other and also to support each other when our weeks don’t seem to be going as planned. Here are my changes that included in my day to day lifestyle this past week.

Food

I’m not going to lie, I am a massive food lover. To cut out my favourites would result in a massive fail for me so that a definate NO NO. So instead I have decided to make some changed to my day to day routine:

~Breakfast

I normally don’t tend to eat breakfast.. I know, I know its the most important meal of the day. But with me if I eat breakfast it normally makes me hungry for the rest of the day. This week though I have either been having porridge or a special K bar with some fruit (quite often apple’s as we have an unlimited supply at work)

~Lunch

Usually I would normally grab something quick on the way to work, a ready made sandwitch or a pasta salad along with a packet of crisps if I was peckish. Recently though I have been opting for Soup instead with a wholemeal roll. Depending how I feel I sometime get a clean (no added mayo) salad to fill me up some more.

~Dinner

This is normally what ever the big man makes but recently he has been using recipes from one of my favourite recipe site www.minimins.com.

  and he has even been changing the cooking oil to a low cal cooking spray 🙂

~Snacks

Normally a trip the vending machine would be my first port of call for a snack, however this week I have mainly been snacking on pepper and celery sticks (I’m good aren’t I?)

Exercise

I walk ALOT. I don’t own a car so if I need to get somewhere I tend to walk if its within a 2-3 mile radius. This week though I have been quitting the lifts at work and tackling the stairs… Five flights each time.
And ohh does it burn. They do say you can tell if it is working if you can feel it so I guess there is a light at the end of the tunnel 🙂

I will be weighing myself tomorrow and taking my measurements. I will keep a track of these so I can look back on my good weeks. This will hopefully keep me motivated to carry on when things start to slow down.

What have you done this week? Please feel free to add some of your tips from this week.

Bring on next week and happy #fitnessfanaticfriday 🙂

Xx❤xX

7 thoughts on “#Fitnessfanaticfridays week 1

  1. Loved reading this as I am also a massive food (and wine!) lover, so changing my diet is really really hard. I think you’ve got a good plan with healthy snacks though, it’s the mid afternoon snacking which is not helping me! How often will you weigh? I was going to do once a month but an now tempted to switch to once a week! Cx

    • Thank you very much. It’s really strange I’m always so much more hungry at work. Snacking is definitely my weakness.
      I have also been given an amazing humous recipe which I’m going to post later this week.

      I think I will probably weigh myself every fri/sat as if I leave it to monthly I will 100% go off track.

      Xx

  2. You have a really great plan there:) cutting out food that you love is where people fail , everything in moderation as you say , and that’s why you will succeed. You know what to do and how to do it, it’s just support that we all need:)

    Measurements sound great, I think it’s easy to get caught up on weighing yourself but that’s just me. I also have no batteries for my scales! Lol! Looking forward to seeing your progress:)

  3. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for inexperienced blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • Hi,

      Thank you very much 🙂 I’m quite new to blogging myself. I just write what I feel at the time and hope it comes across as well as it does to me when my readers come across it.

      Thanks for reading 🙂

      Xx

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

