Shake that wobble..

Most of you will know that I have started to shake my wobble and tone up a little bit.. Or maybe a lot. I mean, Cesarean sections definitely leave a little to much hanging around afterwards don’t they?

So I developed a whole lot of courage and decided to start running a few weeks back. I was so excited. I even went as far as planning what nights I would run, making sure it didn’t clash with my Pilates… go me, how organised!!

I was all geared up ready for my run, dressed in my new workout clothes, iPhone in hand, with all my wonderful thought out power Ballard’s that I had created on a playlist for the occasion…

It was not to be, it was as if my alter ego couldn’t possibly stand the thought of being seen running through the streets resembling a teletubby.

My headphones wouldn’t work!!!

I couldn’t do it.. I couldn’t bring myself to go out running without some music. I knew that if I were to go out on a run, I would have just walked (again my will power is ridiculously weak!!) I even searched the house upside down for the big mans headphones. That’s how excited I had become, I was quite gutted actually and took a moment to feel sorry for my little old wobbly self.

At least if I had my headphones in I would be able to concentrate on my music rather than watching the people staring at me that wouldn’t actually be staring at me.

It’s such a scary thought going for a run all alone!

I decided that I would purchase some new headphones as soon as possible. I didn’t want to put my running mission off, I know me and I know that if I didn’t act quick I would lose all interest in running all together and I couldn’t let that happen.

Before I went to buy some new headphones the big man found his.. I got a little bit excited that I could go running sooner rather than later. BUT, they didn’t work either. My poor phone was broke, 16 days after my warranty had run out would you believe!!

I couldn’t believe it, I clearly wasn’t destined to run at all. I even tried some of my friend’s headphones just incase the big mans were faulty, again I had the same outcome…

My phone no longer loved me.

Still not happy that my phone was not playing nice and affecting my plans, I decided to play Sherlock. After numerous forums it seemed that this problem was quite common. So I took it upon myself to reset my phone (after backing up all my precious pictures and video’s of the little man)… It worked, my phone decided to play nice and loved me once again πŸ™‚

I was so happy, that within half an hour I was dressed in my new workout clothes and headed out the door on my first run in a good few years.

I had my music blaring as I let the world pass me by. The best bit about it all? I got to shake my wobble looking like a teletubby without a care in the world.

I can’t wait for my next run on Monday. Hopefully I’m not in too much pain tomorrow.

And to my wonderful headphones, I love you more than you will ever know πŸ˜‰

Xx

16 thoughts on “Shake that wobble..

  1. Oh Steph,Im so with you its untrue!I too have probs with headphones,mainly that I loose them or they are snitched by ‘mr nobody’ (ever met him) I would love to run but I don’t have the confidence and I definitely resemble 50 teletubbies put together!Your post made me grin out loud and really cheered me up πŸ™‚
    #pocolo Im Jess and I posted Secs

    • Until last Saturday I didn’t have any confidence at all when it came to running. Especially around my local area.. As soon as those headphones were in though I could forget about everyone else πŸ™‚

      Try the c25k app to start off with its amazing πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Great to get some time to yourself πŸ™‚ I loved getting back to my exercise routine – power yoga in my case! Hope you weren’t in too much pain… popping by from #PoCoLO

    • Now I like the sound of power yoga.. What is it?

      I love Pilates at the moment too. I wasn’t to bad thanks just came down with a massive cold though. 😦

      Shall be popping by to have a read later πŸ™‚ xx

  3. I hate running, can’t stand it!! Give me walking anyday! Although, I wouldn’t want to even do that without my headphones – I would be lost without them! Well done for persevering though. Thank you so much for linking up to PoCoLo xx

  4. well done you! i am super impressed! i have been on a weight loss mission and i am at boot camps 3 times a week and still feel like hurling a lung up when i am running! lol x

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

