Day out with my boys

What a perfect family day…

I am sure you are all aware of how much I love family days with my two boys and today was no exception.

We started our day quite early, all three of us up, dressed and leaving the house at 10.45am. (the little man still woke earlier than normal even though we had a restless night – finally falling asleep at 4am)

The first stop was to purchase the boys’ outfits for my ‘soon-to-be’ godson’s christening on Sunday. Why are men so quick when it comes to shopping? The first shop we went to, both of them had full outfits for the day!!

Me on the other hand couldn’t find anything that I liked or that fitted right. I must have picked up about 20 different dresses but none seemed to fall properly at all.

Soon it was time to stop for lunch, so we settled down In the glorious sunshine for a bite to eat and to restore our energy levels.

Then it was back into the ‘dress hunt’ again. I was adamant that I would find one. I had no choice really.. I knew what style I was after but the shops must have been having a ‘lets just sell to skinnie-Minnie’s’ week or month!!!

The only shop left that I could think of was one of the oldest shops around in our local shopping centre – where I used to spend my pocket money when I was younger, so I didn’t hold much hope..

(what harm can it do? At least I can say I have looked!!)

And there it was, my perfect dress right in front of my eyes sparkling ever so brightly as if luring me to buy it.
I’m not going to lie, I got a little bit excited and did a pretty little twirl right there in the changing room as soon as i saw how it looked once on.

I told the big man firmly,Forget the price tag, my feet are killing and it’s coming home with me, no questions!!

20130430-194218.jpg

I couldn’t resist picking out my accessories now that I had ‘THE DRESS’ 🙂

After four hours of waking, searching every shop possible and gasping for a coffee, we headed back home.

We stopped of at the local barbers and the big man and little man were in desperate need of getting there mops chopped!!

20130430-194524.jpg

All of my little boy’s curls have gone.. His beautiful ginger curls. He looks so much more grown up now and even more like his daddy 🙂

Mummy thinks next time she will be In charge and will keep it a little bit longer on the top 🙂

What a perfect family day..

2 thoughts on “Day out with my boys

  1. What an amazing dress! And the shoes and the bracelets and the bag… I bet you look stunning in it.

I would love to hear your comments and I do read them all.

